About Jessica

Hi!  I’m Jessica Huszar. Welcome to my Adventures!

I’m a mother of 3 girls, ages 6, 4, and 3, who provide a good amount of fodder for this blog. The oldest, Samantha, is in first grade at a Mandarin immersion  program. The whole process of her learning a language not spoken at home is fascinating, stressful (for me), scary, and amazing. Kids are truly sponges.

I’m a veterinarian married to another veterinarian. We met in veterinary school over the dissection table and the rest, as they say, is history.

We have a lot of animals: 2 dogs, 5 cats, a guinea pig, 6 chickens, a tortoise, and a 60 gallon aquarium.

I’m a vegetarian with vegan leanings. I was completely vegan for a year, but I missed the cheese.

I live in Los Angeles, but was born in Minnesota and have a soft spot for the midwest.

I’m a green living hippie chick. I like to make my own cleaning products, and I usually don’t use laundry detergent. (Really, you don’t need it.) I’m also very interested in urban homesteading (the chickens, for example). I try to document my forays into living more self-sufficiently, both successes and failures.

Finally, I’m a writer. I’m working on my first novel which is currently in a state of extreme mess (much like my house a lot of the time). I write about my progress, trials, and successes.

You can expect a post Tuesdays and Thursdays most weeks.  If I have a special giveaway, I might add an extra post.

If you want to chat, you can reach me at:

jessicaanne@adventureswiththreegirls.com

or find me on Twitter @JessicaHuszar.

Hope you enjoy what you read.  If you do, you might want to subscribe via e-mail so you don’t miss any of my adventures.

Penny, Samantha, Ella, and Missy the dog

Share